ALPHABET

In the 150 runnings of the Kentucky Derby, there have been 2,015 starters, with names beginning with every letter of the alphabet except the letter 'X'. Horses beginning with the letter 'S' have won 19 times, and there are no winners beginning with the letters 'Q', 'X' or 'Y'. Also, there have been no starters beginning with the letter 'X'. Following is a list of the number of Derby winners followed by number of starters for each letter of the alphabet and the most recent horse to win with that letter.

Letter	Wins	Starters	Last Winner	Year
A	12	100	Authentic	2020
В	13	195	Big Brown	2008
C	13	157	Country House	2019
D	7	114	Dust Commander	1970
E	2	55	Exterminator	1918
F	7	94	Funny Cide	2003
G	8	88	Giacomo	2005
H	5	92	Hill Gail	1952
I	2	41	I'll Have Another	2012
J	5	50	Justify	2018
K	2	38	Kauai King	1966
L	7	82	Lil E. Tee	1992
M	12	129	Mystik Dan	2024
N	3	42	Nyquist	2016
O	4	46	Orb	2013
P	7	115	Pleasant Colony	1981
Q	0	7		
R	6	100	Rich Strike	2022
S	19	216	Super Saver	2010
T	5	117	Thunder Gulch	1995
U	1	16	Unbridled	1990
V	2	37	Venetian Way	1960
W	7	72	War Emblem	2002
X	0	0		
Y	0	3		
Z	1	9	Zev	1923